dfb24

By dfb24

A split tree...

...as seen on my walk this morning. I wanted to get my walk in before it started to rain, but it was so cold & dreary that nothing was very interesting. I had a meeting to go to and it started to rain just before I left the house, and got increasingly worse once I was on the expressway. Bad enough when people are driving 10 or 15 miles over the speed limit in decent weather, but even worse when it's pouring rain. I saw two close calls where there could have been major accidents, so I was glad when I could get off.  My daughter texted me to say Mae's school had called to tell her Mae had been crying in her class. Mae told the teacher she was sad because she missed her grandpa. She cried on Sunday, too, when she was here at the house, for the same reason. My poor sweetheart. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.