Plod

Life is a bit tedious in the land of Covid…..I’m just stuck here as I see stunning sunny warm weather outside the window and it’s very frustrating! Generally feel full of cold but not particularly poorly, so ploughed on through shortlisting, promotions work and then our main monthly committee meeting all afternoon. I’ve lost a bit of appetite (no bad thing!) so apart from teas and coffees I only had a hot cross bun in the morning then a rather random piece of cherry pie in the afternoon…took this photo to send to A but otherwise nothing of note.
N hasn’t come up this week because of me being infectious, but still no sign of A catching it despite it being pretty much impossible to isolate from each other in a small flat!
Definitely feels like I’m crawling my way to the end of this month which has been a very heavy one….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.