Marathon

Dragged myself through 8 hours solid of promotions meeting, but we did the majority so tomorrow won’t be so long thank goodness. Another beautiful warm sunny day (so different to the snow 9 years ago on Mt&H’s wedding day!) but apart from taking Paisley down to the garden a couple of times I was just strapped to the kitchen table working.
So odd to be stuck at home like this on the 2nd anniversary of the first lockdown…I would never have guessed back then how long this would have dragged on or the wider impacts.
When sitting after supper looking at the unbelievable prices of houses around Edinburgh with A, the poor wee thing was commenting on how bleak things look for her generation….so much is challenging and the future looks nowhere near as positive or certain as when I was her age. Not sure she’s inherited my default Pollyanna tendencies, but she’ll find her own path through somehow….
Called Mt&H this evening to say Happy Anniversary and had a chat…extra is AR telling me about going to Beavers for the first time this evening.
Feeling still full of cold, but so far no worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.