SPRING IS REALLY HERE!

It’s the turn of our Anemone Blanda to have 15 minutes of fame on Blip today.  They are such beautiful Spring flowers and the sunshine has brought them out a treat and of course, they are my favourite colour.

These are in the same pot as a Guernsey Cream Clematis, which I thought I had killed, after I pruned it really well a couple of weeks agol, but there are some lovely plump buds on it, so I am hoping the hard prune did it good - time will tell!

"Everything has seasons, 
     and we have to be able 
          to recognise when something's 
               time has passed 
                    and be able to move 
                         into the next season. 
Everything that is alive 
     requires pruning as well, 
          which is a great metaphor 
               for endings."
Henry Cloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.