TINY TUESDAY

At the end of last week, I received this tiny elephant bracelet from a lovely Blip friend - and decided to keep it until today, for Tiny Tuesday, because it is so small and it’s even my favourite colour.  If you look closely at the shot, you will see that I am still in my pink robe - I’m going out for a walk with friend this afternoon, so decided to have a “lolling around” morning.

The bracelet was handmade, as you will see, with love, by my friend’s friend’s daughter and it’s really beautiful.  I haven’t worn bracelets much in the past as being a touch typist, I found that they got in the way while I was typing, but this is small and neat, so I will be wearing this and remembering that I, too, have made lots of memories that I can hold on to.  I will also be remembering Daphne, a very dear friend, who died many years ago, but who loved elephants;  isn’t it amazing how memories are triggered?

So thank you, dear Blip friend - you know who you are - it’s great to have got to know you on Blip - and I do hope that we will meet one day - along with your family.  It looks as if holidays abroad are going to be “off the menu” for sometime, so hopefully we can have a Blipmeet in the UK.

“A single act of kindness 
     throws out roots in all directions, 
          and the roots spring up 
               and make new trees.”
Amelia Earhart

P.S.  We are asked to join today, on the first anniversary of the first UK lockdown, for a National Day of Reflection to reflect on our collective loss, support those who've been bereaved, and hope for a brighter future.  There will be a national Minute of Silence at 12 noon and again at 8 p.m., when we are also encouraged to stand outside with a light a candle, a torch, even your phone - to remember someone who has died and show your support to people going through a bereavement.  Alternatively you can shine a light in your window for everyone to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.