DOUBLE BLESSINGS

I’m sure you all know the expression about waiting for a bus and then two come along at once - well, it has been like that for me this week with bracelets!

You will have seen the lovely elephant bracelet yesterday and then today, the postman brought this beautiful blessing/prayer bracelet made by another Blip friend, Hamp5on and her daughter, A5ha, who also blips.  

Hamp5son and A5ha have been making and sending these bracelets out throughout Lent, and I’m sure many other Blippers have been thrilled to receive one too.  The big beads on the bracelet represent someone or something you’d like to pray a blessing over regularly - and I’m sure mine will be well used.

I have continued making my telephone calls during Lent and I hope that’s been a blessing to those I have called because it has certainly blessed me.  I have also been keeping in touch with people by writing to them, using the cards that I make, and as I have mentioned before, I am putting the cards I receive all around my hall mirror - very soon there won’t be enough space to even look in the mirror - see extra.

Mr. HCB is continuing to do well and drove for the first time today - I think I was more nervous than he was - but all went well.  There is a slight breeze today, but the sun has just come out, so I may even go for a walk later. 

“The world can be harsh and negative, 
     but if we remain generous and patient, 
          kindness inevitably reveals itself. 
Something deep in the human soul 
     seems to depend on the presence 
          of kindness;
something instinctive in us expects it, 
     and once we sense it we are able to trust 
          and open ourselves.”
John O'Donohue : 
To Bless the Space Between Us: A Book of Invocations and Blessings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.