Opportunism

That is something Blippers are good at.

Appointment this morning at our local hospital  Eye Clinic. Had to wait a while as there were two five year olds in the queue and I was happy to let them go in front of me. More stressful for them than for me I guess.
Found myself sitting in front of this fish tank. A traditional device for calming the nerves of stressed patients. Eye pressures at a safe level so no danger of Glaucoma.
And the early stages Macular Degeneration in my left eye are progressing very slowly.
I am told I can still drive. And thank goodness for Kindle where one can enlarge the print when necessary. It is something which affects about 1 in 8 people over the age of 85 so it is no great surprise.

Interestingly I have been recruited to take part in a Research Project on AMD  being carried out jointly by the University of Manchester and the University of Oregon. As I worked for the former for 30 years it will be interesting to go back there especially as I gather they will send a chauffer driven car to collect me. Sounds like my lifestyle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.