A different day

I took Morrigan out for a run, thinking to end up at Chew Lake. Somehow, along the way, I ended up back at the river gazing at the little blue flash. 

A number of other photographers were already in the scene, and I sat some distance away eating my lunch while they jostled for position. Then, the kingfisher came over and sat in the tree opposite me. I have that sort of a face, I guess...

I'm afraid I failed to get a clear shot of his dive, only getting his tail and a bit of wiggly fish as he rose up out of the river, but I did get an almost reasonable shot as he took this catch further down the river to enjoy. 

And then a couple of young ladies wandered along nattering on their phones and threw a ball into the river for their huge and boisterous dogs... and the visit was ended.

The extra doesn't bear critical inspection, but it's the best kingfisher on the move shot I've got to date, and I'd love you to look at the main in large. Oh, and Joe, he's sat in a tree. Thanks fella. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.