And Mrs W was having kittens . . .

I’m not sure when it happened, but yesterday I noticed that the receiver on our Sat Dish was hanging loose.  Most likely vibrated/blew out in the gales we had - just shows how much we use the Sat Box these days.
 
Anyway I got the ladders out and set too to put the receiver back in the arm, much to the annoyance of Mrs W who hates me going up ladders at my age, especially as I’ve only got one and a half arms working at the moment.
 
She shouldn’t have worried, as I got the job done without incident, and even managed to tape the receiver back into place.  As I had the ladders out I thought I would clean all the CCTV cameras while I was at it - I was in trouble again.
 
We should have been Biskit Sitting, but the daughter had her plans thrown in the air and scrambled, so now we have the hound on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.