Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A Snack

We went into Cambridge during the morning, stopping first for coffee and then for lunch. During the afternoon we went over to the Grafton Centre so that I could have my vaccine. I left my husband in a nearby cafe drinking te4a while I was vaccinated with the American Moderna vaccine this time. It was all run very efficiently and much better than the rushed through vaccines at a local vaccine centre.

Today’s picture is of the gluten-free Millionaires Shortbread and a lemon Sanpellogrino drink.

We then went to the railway station to catch the train, unfortunately the trains were either cancelled or delayed as there had been another problem on the line. Fortunately our daughter was half an hour from leaving work, so I telephoned and she collected us from the Park and Ride. The extra is some of the lovely blue anemone flowers growing at the Babraham site.

Noon Today – Once again it was seventeen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.