Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Yak

Somebody thinks that a free bacon roll will entice an overpaid banking type out of his bed and into his Porsche to drive into his office to work there instead of in the comfort of his own personal palace.
I am also entitled to a free bacon roll, but I can't be bothered to walk 100 yards from my desk to the catering facility in order to claim it. (Plant-based alternatives are available)
My internet provider has decided that since the Consumer Prices Index has increased by 3.7% they will also jack their prices up by the same degree. That's sure to help. I appreciate how much increasing energy and transport costs have added to the price of an ounce of bandwidth.

My head has taken a room at the Cynical Motel and so for the most part I am keeping away from the internet in case I say anything I might later regret. Hopefully my sociable self will return shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.