dreaming

By dreaming

Signs of Spring

This is the newest doorway display from Apartment 201 and it really is a new one, not a repeat of last year..  I'm sure you'll appreciate the nod to our rainy weather.

Today was my consult with the new radiation oncologist and my radiation simulation.  I liked the doctor, was concerned by some of the possible long-term side effects , and was left exhausted and achy by the process of figuring out the ideal position and having to lie on my back with my arms all the way above my head while having to inhale and hold my breath for long stretches of time.  They took many photos with different cameras and did a CT scan for future reference.  It looks as if I might start treatment on April 11.  I think those treatments will be an ordeal to get through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.