Pretty

My day started off with a trip to the dentist for a check-up and cleaning, which found my teeth still holding their own against advancing age.  On the way home I passed a Safeway, so went in to spend a few Fresh Bucks.  I was able to use $20 worth, but I have to say again that I hate shopping at Safeway and their prices are ridiculous.  I did, however, find this lovely bouquet to photograph for my blip.

That trip wore me out and I've been resting since then. but hope to be able to do some cooking later so I'll have things in the refrigerator to eat when I don't have the energy to put anything together.  

Tomorrow morning is my meeting with the radiation oncologist and my simulation appointment, during which the staff will decide on what position I will need to be in and exactly where to focus the radiation when my treatment starts, so that we can set up easily and get done quickly.   I've no mental image of what that will be like, it's so completely outside my experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.