Sticking her nose in

Before the decluttering, my little pedal machine was off in a corner and inaccessible.  Now there's floor space for it, so I've brought it out to use.  Sylvie, ever curious, had to get up close and check it out for herself.  Fortunately she backs off when I'm actually pedaling.

Another obstacle course at physical therapy this morning, stressful as always but something I really wanted to do.  We've also looked at the way I walk, and I'm trying to keep my feet farther apart when walking and lift my leg up enough that I put my heel down first, so I'm less likely to stub my foot and fall.  I've liked working with Anthony, but he will be leaving the area at the end of the month so I've got just one visit left with him.  I'll be switching to another therapist after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.