The sheep are back

The return of the sheep to the field adjoining our garden is one of our spring milestones. This year they waited longer than usual in a field close to the farmhouse, and the lambs are already well grown and past the very bouncy stage, but they still look very sweet nibbling grass and trying rather boisterously to feed from somewhat reluctant ewes. 

Today saw another spring milestone too: I dried the laundry outside. I've had to wait for the washing line to be reinstated once P had moved a huge pile of branches from the fallen tree, and it's still only half a washing line, but it's good to have it back in action. S was here with J for much of the day, giving me the opportunity to catch up with lots of little jobs and also to enjoy coffee and my book on the balcony again; I've just back-blipped Monday's coffee and book photo and journal entry, inspired by the Mono Monday challenge, though in the end I preferred the colour original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.