Lines and dots

It's not quite a drain cover, but is probably close enough to be added to my small collection of photos of drain covers, though I took it to be viewed as an abstract arrangement of lines and dots, for the Abstract Thursday theme of repetition. I like the details and the colour of the slightly rusted metal, and I was pleased to find this very close to home, as the rain had already started adding to the spots.

The rain prevented me from continuing work on the fruit bed, as I had planned, but instead I spent some time in the two greenhouses, filling more modules with compost and clearing a lot of last year's tomato plants (which, were I a good and well organised gardener, I would have done by November). Back indoors, I sowed mint, rocket, cabbages and some more tomatoes, then helped J to sow her sunflower seeds, an annual ritual since she was very young. We are growing Sunburst Mixed again this year, as they did well last summer - tall, multi-stemmed flowers in a lovely variety of shades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.