Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

The time is now

I met Regine after work yesterday, and we had a delicious Indonesian meal at the 'pop-up' restaurant at one of the local theatres, de Nwe Vorst (in Dutch).

We had seconds. Again. (Observation from one off the staff: "see, I knew vegetarians ate a lot"....)

The place is very homely; we ate in a high-ceilinged room, after that we had a drink in the bar, relaxed in the lovely soft chairs, thumbed through a few art books. It was nice.

After that we went for a few beers at our faviourite hang-out, chatted, hugged, it was lovely.

Once home, I ended up sleeping solidly for about 11 hours. I must have needed it.

It's been a lazy, but productive day, I slung the patio doors open (it was warm!), tidied up and cleaned the house, wandered down to the market, came back, dumped my purchases and set off for a long walk with my camera.

Last week I visited my second favourite piece of art in Tilburg; the Interpolis (Insurance company's) garden. (As a sidenote; If a garden can be classified as art, (at the very least the landscaping), I feel this one would have been approved by Hobbema).

Then, the buds on the trees were tightly closed.

Not today. The time is now.

Flowers blossom
In the winter time
In your arms I feel
Sunshine

Give up yourself unto the moment
The time is now

You may find yourself
Out on a limb for me
Could you accept it as
A part of your destiny?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.