Laboscope app

I opened my eyes as dawn was breaking and I could see a moving black shadow outside my glass bedroom door to the garden.
Shadow was demanding first dibs this morning.
So, the obedient waitress I am, I got the cat bowls, and opened the study door, where I keep the cat food.
Surprise, surprise.
Shadow actually came inside, into the study. Just as far as the doormat inside. So, I stroked her. And she is impatiently eating from them as I am preparing the dishes. I let her eat inside, and then it was as if she 'remembered' she hadn't intended she was coming inside and went out side the door. So, I put the dishes in their usual place under the swing. And left her to it. She polished everything off, but I hadn't finishes my coffee yet! So, the next customer had to wait. Mrs Blackbird was scolding me not refilling the dry cat biscuits quickly enough, and was eating from my hand as I was trying to refill the dish.

My kaleidoscope I took at first light, with the Laboscope app, through my bedroom window. I think it looks Christmassy. What is in it? The pointed petal shapes are the camouflage netting on top of my wooden swing. The cone like shapes in between, are the willow tree which has loads of catkins on it. And also loads of bugs which my little female bluetit returns to partake of every day. Her mate has taken her to pastures anew, but she returns several times a day for the plentiful bugs in my garden (there are no pesticides used in this garden), and also for the fatballs. Hubby bluetit doesn't come into my garden now, but flies overhead cross-crossing the airways until she has finished feeding and she rejoins him again.

Time for more coffee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.