Life In Wales

By KarenC

Llandudno

Chris & Tony have bought some chandeliers off my friend Clare, for their new house here in Wales, and Chris drove up to collect them today. So Clare invited me over, and I went a bit earlier so we could have a catch up.

Chris came with his friend Crystal and her dog Shirley, and Crystal ended up buying some wall lights off Clare for her new home which is 5 minutes from Chris & Tony - it’s seems that Wales is the in place to move to as Crystal currently lives in Bexhill!

Chris, Crystal and Shirley then followed me to our house where we had lunch in the garden and the Chris cut my hair - I was supposed to go down to their new house last week but Chris tested positive for Covid.

Once they left I went to see mum, I’ve been hoping to take her out this week while the weather’s been nice, but she’s still not well and seems very weak, so the carers have said we need to wait until she’s a bit better. It’s a shame as I’m sure the fresh air would do her good.

I then met Yvonne and we went for a glass of wine at a bar on the seafront, she then came to ours for another couple of glasses sat in the conservatory. Totally unplanned, but really nice!

As for my Blip, this is the view from Clare’s looking over the bay of Llandudno

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.