Life In Wales

By KarenC

Katie & Vicky

I went for an early morning swim at the Llandudno Swimming Centre - it wasn't too busy which was nice and I swam 42 lengths which helped clear my head as I had a bit of a melt down last night due to mum's situation.

I was home for breakfast by 9.30am and then went to visit mum.  She was still in bed, but looked a little brighter than yesterday and she said she felt a little better.  I've requested a visit from the doctor though to check her over as I'm concerned she may still have an infection.  I cut some daffodils from our garden and took them for her room which she was pleased with and I stayed with her until they brought her lunch and then I left to go and have lunch with Alan.

This afternoon I went for a shift at the zoo, I've not been for a couple of weeks and I was pleased to hear that we've got a new Snow Leopard. He's a young male, just 18 months old, but he's not 'out' yet as they're settling him in, but hopefully we'll see him soon.  They're still trying to bring a young female over from France, but with the Brexit red tape this may take some time!

As usual, it was good therapy watching the chimps and my Blip today is of Katie and her daughter Vicky. I enjoyed watching Vicky play, she's quite a character, and then Katie climbed up to the top of the tree trunks to sit in the sun, and Vicky soon followed her for a cuddle.  They have an amazing view from up there with Rhos on Sea down below.

I was home for 5pm and as soon as Alan finished work we drove to the Sychnant Pass to go for a walk - the sunset was amazing and I've added a couple of extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.