All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Guess Who?

Hubbie was working overtime today so for the first time in ages I had both Ethan and Eden by myself. Not a problem but I had to figure out the logistics of their gymnastics classes. In the end I took Ethan in with me to Eden's class - gave him his beloved coach to play with and strict instructions that he had to sit on the side and not to join in. He was good for a wee while but then kept running up to me every few minutes to ask what Eden was doing haha! There were a few other older siblings there too and after 15 mins or so, the coaches inflated the tumble track and let everyone go on it!

By the time Ethan's own class started 45 mins later he was already looking tired but managed his class too and came out with a smile on his face.

I then took the kids to the library to take back some very overdue books and choose new ones.

Back home for lunch and a nap for both kids. Foreveryoung arrived home at that point so we chilled and chatted while they slept. Then out in the garden so I could clear away all the cat poo which has acculumated round the side over the winter and I laid some paving slabs at the side path. Foreveryoung took the kids to the playpark to make the most of the sunshine too.

Hubbie didn't get home till Ethan's bedtime so hasn't seen him much today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.