Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Looking For Sheep

I’m loving my sunrise walks these days. I went a little further this morning, but still close to home.

I’ve been hearing bleating sheep while sitting in the garden these last few days, which I don’t remember hearing before. And then I remembered that there are sheep in these fields. To get here on foot or by car involves going the long way round, but as the crow flies it’s within ‘bleating range’ of my house. I DID see the sheep this morning but they weren’t close enough to the path where I walked, so you get another sunrise shot today!

I also found 3 geocaches - to complete a series of five that are fairly new caches. I’d already found the other two a few weeks ago. So it was a very productive outing before 7am!

On the covid front - I AM feeling better, though some symptoms are lingering, especially some mild breathlessness and tightness in my chest. Other than these short walks and pottering around at home, I’m still taking it easy. Loving these super-warm days in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.