Sunset pond

Another busy work day.  Feeling inexplicably stressed, and not enjoying it.  Work's not actually that stressful, it's just like my body's doing its own anxious thing.  Anyway, I got out for a nice (if short) walk this afternoon/evening.  Saw the Egyptian geese again, this time by the side of - and at times in - the pond, and could see that they had four babies :)  I took tons of photos (most of which were pretty rubbish due to the relatively low light), then a woman who had been sitting on a folding chair nearby came over to ask if I wanted to take any more, because she was about to move them somewhere safer for the night.  She said she's been watching over them 9-10 hours a day, and come to think of it, I've seen her there a lot before.  That is dedication!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.