Coot and toad

Can you spot the toad? Better view in extras. 
Set out this morning for shopping, walk and cafe dressed for a warm dry day but as I finished the shopping the heavens opened quite unexpectedly and the skies were dark. I called in at home on the way from church to the walk for a waterproof and better shoes and, of course, the rain stopped soon after I got there!
By the time we'f finished walking there was a bit of blue sky and the sun did come out properly for a while in the afternoon when Mr Rat and I went for a walk.
We needed to get out, cafe had been hectic! Fortuntely one group had pre-ordered and I'd already decided to cook some bacon and sausage in advance and keep it warm. That was a good plan, I had to cook about 46 rashers in just over an hour as well as other things. Added to that we were short on our usual staff but Mr Rat came and helped in the kitchen and someone else was able to help with serving.
We all survived and got most things right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.