Tay

When I was running last Saturday there were a couple of bits I wanted to explore (and Mr Rat also had some) but they required even more hills than I did then. However, after not too much running since then we went back to the area and explored them - separately.
There's an old track that links Scone to Falkland and Dunfermline, known as the Coronation Road as it's said it was used to get to Scone for coronations, there was a ferry across the river, then. I ran a short bit last week but today ran down to a village that's about in the middle of the pic, and that meant I had to run (and walk). back up again.
Then a visit to Binn Tower and Hill, which was also new territory, before heading back up into the woods I was in before. A stop at this point where I regained the main track and then around the woods past the pond with reflections (blipped) and today's view in extras, up to another summit, and finally up Kinnoull Hill and a lovely run down.
I said I'd wanted to run for about 3 hrs with hills, I did 3:01:23 including stops, and plenty of hills.
Apart from lunch and a shower I've not done much else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.