Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Swabbing the Deck

Water aerobics today and I brought my phone to the pool with me.  I thought I could get some good shots of the Spring Break crowd, but it was nowhere near as crowded as Tuesday.  While the pool was full and our class going on, the mopper and the scrubber (the young man in the pool next to her) were using some kind of cleaning solution, and the dirt and whatever else was being scrubbed/scraped off was mixing with the pool water.  It seemed a bit counterintuitive!  She was awfully cute in her tiny red bathing suit, though. :-)

Our brother is taking my sister and me out to dinner tonight.  Sister just returned a few days ago from wintering in Arizona, and we haven't seen her yet.  Since brother's wife is out of town, he thought it would be fun for just the three of us to go out together.  I can't remember when we last did that.  I'm looking forward to a nice evening and hoping no one brings up anything political because we have very different opinions.  Brother is somewhere in the middle, while my sister and I are at extreme opposite ends!

I am grateful that PD never minds me going out without him.  I feel a little guilty because this is the second dinner out this week for me.  I'm going to make him something for his dinner before I leave. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.