Spring

I just love this pure white flower against the fabulous blue sky. Bob & lola had a leisurely walk on the heath this morning, I spotted the sparrowhawk on the telegraph wire but no camera this morning. Dogs back to base, then over to Mums to garden for a couple of hours. It easier to have a go while I'm down in the village. No hubby to give grief.  Two weeping willows & Buddleia alternifolia pruned. Pyaracantha got me ... found a painful spike in my thumb this afternoon.  Back home for lunch.  Hubby came down to pick me up so that i can have the car. I prepared a dinner for him to cook later. Grabbed a couple of tee shirts preparing myself for more glorious warm sunny days. I did a quick shop for Mum. She's getting very confused. I found a chilled steak pie that we bought in Tesco's on Saturday in the dry goods cupboard along with the jar of marmalade she could'nt remember buying. :-( I rang the doctor's surgery to check on the Spring booster jab for Mum. They'll contact her when it's available so that's good. I received a text message reminding me I had an appointment at Torbay hospital, Dermatology department, this Sunday afternoon. That was a surprise! The letter for the appointment arrived in todays post.
Sat here now, Bob is asleep on the stairs so it must be nearly bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.