It's a dog's life

I'm sharing the sofa with a windy Jack Russell, & a giraffe. :-)
Bob did'nt want to walk this morning so it was just Lola & I. She's happy retrieving a ball, I found her supply hanging up in the lean-to. A fabulous warm, sunshiny day again, the heath is still mucky underfoot though. Back to base to drop Lola, then around to Mum's to walk Indie. Another lap of the heath along another route. I dropped her back then back to the cottage. I tidied up outside the front door, deadheaded the primrose & geranium, then gave it all a good watering.  weeded another small border in the back garden, sat with a coffee while throwing the ball for Lola. Back to Mum's to do some gardening, first strimming the honeysuckle, while the neighbours were out. Perfect as I could take the stepladder around, cut and tidy up while they're away. Moved a few pots around for Mum, one job lead to another, pruned the forsythia & hydrangea. Mum working as my labourer :-) Time to pack the tools away, coffee & cake next.
Walked back to the cottage, then up in the garden with Bob & Lola.

I made gnocchi with sausage meatballs & sofritto for dinner tonight, very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.