Pier Reflections

After yesterday’s squirrel bonanza, it’s been a quiet day in terms of photography. My blip was going to be the reflection of the wind turbines taken from my bedroom window this morning; the sea so milky-still that unusually the reflections are clear even to the naked eye. 

But then our brief shopping trip to Llandudno shows a calmness far too tempting to ignore - and of course I have my camera with me ‘just in case’ - so I quickly grab some shots of the pier. 

I’d say my main is more surreal than abstract, but I do love the excuse to ‘mess about’ with editing and colour for a change - and I’ve popped my unedited wind turbines in as an extra.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

Thanks once again for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s red squirrels. I must admit, last night I was too tired to do anything other than post my blip, so I’ve been catching up today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.