Living my dream

By Mima

Incoming

This summer/autumn I am seeing phenomenal growth of everything across the property.

This is the wooden walkway that runs between the truck (the deck of which is at the far end) and the study. I cut back all the undergrowth just three weeks ago, and look at it now! While I like the look of overflowing vegetation, my trousers get soaked when I walk along here after it's rained.

I've been raking up the grass from Monday's line-trimming, and giving some of it to the (appreciative) hens. That area of the property will be ready for the lawn mower tomorrow to get it uniform and back under control. 

Also I've made a cauldron of veg soup (courgettes, beans, spuds and celery), and bottled the last of the plums. Next it's a walk with ... guess who?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.