Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Anemone

A busy day today so just another blip of a half-price anemone I bought on Wednesday at the garden centre. Because anemones close their petals at night I'd kept this one in the house all day. Even though it was dark when I got home the flower was still open. I took it out into my home studio and was shooting away for 20 minutes when I suddenly realised the flower was closing. It must be coldness that makes them close, not light! That was the end of the photo stacking shots!

This morning I was at the studio putting the room back into portraiture mode as this afternoon we have executives of a local firm coming after their AGM for headshots.

So, most of the afternoon was spent at the studio then I went to The Mate's for tea and home to start editing images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.