Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tree Sparrow

We had a couple of rather wet tree sparrows in the garden today. I haven't seen one for a long time, wet or dry.

It isn't often I get in touch with firms to complain or put them right but last night I informed the large national company of what must surely be a mistake in their pricing. I don't mind them keeping in line with Aldi but £15.13 for an onion? I needed some so I paid 36p each for the sort in a mesh bag. Even that was expensive as they usually cost less than 10p. 

At 2pm today I got a reply saying "We are aware of the incorrect price on our white onions loose we are in the process of rectifying this and will get this amended as soon as possible." 

8 hours later and I'm booking my next delivery slot. How much are the loose white onions now? Still £15.13!

If I hadn't been aware of what my total shopping amount would normally be, I could have missed this error as the price for loose items isn't displayed as you are ordering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.