Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Dwarf Daffodils

It was absolutely pouring while we were cleaning the lodge so, as a last resort, I took a phone shot of the dwarf daffs.

I set out without my purse, I hadn't expected to spend £650 today! Thank goodness for mobile banking apps.

I bet some of you go on self-catering holidays. Please, please, tell the owners when something isn't working. They may even be able to get it sorted to make things good for you during your stay. Minor breakages are fine, and expected by us, just say sorry and leave it where the owner/cleaner can see it. Spare ones will be available.

So, for us, it was a quick trip into town after we finished cleaning, to arrange the purchase and fitting of a new dishwasher with an addition to our welcoming text to warn the incoming visitors.

Mr Bosch will be appreciated as much as when I invited him into my own kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.