Cliff Face, Broadstairs

I'm afraid this is another back blip from one my days off. As it was yet another (!) lovely day we decided to head to Broadstairs for a day trip. We could feel the warmth in the air when we headed towards the beautiful sandy beach even though the sunshine was much more hazy than the previous few days. Today's main image is of one of the huge concrete buttresses that supports the cliff face at Luisa Bay which is just round the corner from the much more well known Viking Bay. I also loved the face that had been etched into the surface of the concrete and I decided that rather than try and ignore the cables stretched from the cliff face I could make them part of the image. The extra is of the dramatic view of Luisa Bay itself - I really like it's gothic feel.
Broadstairs was still in part hibernation, especially as it was a Monday in late Winter/very early Spring, with a lot of shops, pubs and restaurants still closed for the day. Many Kent coast resorts only more fully open for part of the week at this time of year even when the weather is as good as it was on a Monday in mid March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.