Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

The seat in the sky...

Today we were back on the train & the destination was Fuengirola for the local market. We'd heard it was fantastic - I wouldn't say it wasn't, though I would have described it as more of a glorified car boot sale than a market. Still, there were some very interesting things for sale, chief amongst them for me were some WWII medals and cap badges, something I have a very keen interest in, but sadly just cannot afford right now - even at such a market.

Still, the trip gave me a chance for that blip moment. The square that the market was in had several very interesting statues that appeared every few hundred yards - I liked the look of this one as there were no tall buildings directly behind it and I could snap it with that lovely blue sky as a background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.