Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

How the other half live...

So today we all went to Puerto Banús for the day. It was a three legged journey on three different forms of transport which made it a bit of an adventure!
Firstly it was on the train from Torremolinos to Fuengirola, then the bus from Fuengirola to Marbella, and then a boat from Marbella to Puerto Banús.

Once there we found that the place was full of flash yachts, speed boats and catamarans, some of which I could only describe as floating mansions - not only that but Ferraris, Bentleys and Lamborghinis as far as the eye can see.
It certainly was a case of how the other half live! You'll have to check out kas18's & Suzy91's blips for today to see the kind of thing I'm talking about.
Talking of which, Kas and her lovely husband treated us to some marina side lunch at an American diner called 'Jacks', which is where I spotted these state number plates. I had to take a shot of them as the top one is my name, and the second has my full initials.

Shame I don't have the aforementioned cars to put them on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.