An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Three for the price of one...

Up bright and breezy this morning for a visit from a prospective new support worker for Alan.  

His team has been two workers short since the start of lockdown and it's to their credit that they have continued to provide such excellent round the clock care with only small gaps here and there where we fill in.  I am sure they will be happy when two new members come on board.

This woman, E, was recommended by a current support worker, and she was lovely.  We think she would be a very good fit and more importantly Alan liked her :-)  We and she will speak (separately) next week to Kim who manages Alan's team, to give feedback on today's meeting.  We would be more than happy to have her as part of the team so hoping she feels the same.  

David headed off to play golf at Leven with Keith.  He was happy to be out of winter trousers and not having to wear a jumper or wooly hat.  Sadly, after playing so well over the winter, he had an awful round.  Oh well, can't win them all! 

I spent the afternoon in the studio. 

Got the triptych I completed yesterday framed.  D will hang it in our bedroom over the weekend.  I was excited when a delivery of frames arrived to frame three paintings I have waiting but the frames are about half an inch too wide!  They are supposed to match the size of mounts I used on the paintings so that is very frustrating.

I painted an abstract with some of my favourite shades of blue (see extra ) and will return to it over the weekend to do some more work on it.  I have the germ of an idea of what I may do with it but time will tell.

Weather forecast for the weekend is fabulous so think we may be heading to Aberfeldy tomorrow to pick up some mugs to match the dinner set we've been collecting over the years from a shop there.  Of course can't go to Aberdfeldy without a little drive along to Kenmore and Loch Tay.  I suspect it will be busy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.