Latest Grimm up North Book

This is the 9th book in the series, well worth a read of the series, can be got on Amazon kindle books. starts with Grimm up North

Another lovely day, after walking dogs, we went to Woodend Nurseries, our local garden centre. it was really busy but they have just got their tomato plants in so we got 8 plants. I usually get 4 but as Paula has done quite a lot with the greenhouse over the last week she seems to have renewed her passion for growing plants. Well it is her greenhouse really, dad bought it for her when he retired, but over the last few years she hasn't bothered with it and it has become my  domain, now it looks like she will be  back in charge. I can see a few sparks flying lol she is already saying I don't need all those plant pots and not to put this and that back in. Grrr

I got a lot of hanging basket plant plugs and have potted them on into pots. I still have 40 begonia semperflorens to pot on. still got lots more plants to get although I shall grow some myself. I forgot to get some packets of seed for the ones I wanted to grow.

Well another weekend is upon us but I think when mums are enjoying those flowers, chocolates and other nice presents on Sunday they should cast their thoughts to the mums in the Ukraine who have said goodbye to their husbands and are now taking their children to safety not knowing if they will see him again.

Our village has now changed all the flags and they are the Ukraine flag and some shops have put blue and yellow in their windows or outside.
A show of solidarity 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.