Daffodils at Aberford

Isn't spring a lovely time, it makes you feel so much better after long dreary winter days and covid restrictions. These Daffs are all down a very long road in the hedgerow, further behind me there are also lots of wood violets mixed in with them, it was a lovely walk, quite mild today.

Called at Lidl and got a new flexible hose, a lawn sprinkler, new spray head, some garden gloves and bee bombs.

I sent off for some trailing Nasturtiums and some Targets seeds 

Later I spent time in the greenhouse sorting boxes and throwing away stuff not required anymore. Still got a bit of sorting to do, I seem to have brambles and ivy growing through everywhere so that will be my next job getting rid of them then washing the greenhouse glass, plus replacing some broken pieces glass.

Lets hope the weather holds for awhile although I think rain is forecast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.