Woman Walking

By njoyce06

THEY ARE BACK!!!!!!!!

These nasty little caterpillars have hatched out during the spring for the last few years.  I do remember a time when they  weren't here.  
These critters drop from the trees.  If you are unlucky enough to have one land on your skin they will sting.  Some people are lucky and don't react.  Most of us do react.  They burn, welt, itch fester,  and take a while to heal.  I don't remember the full details of what they are and what purpose they serve, if any.   But I can tell you these nasty buggers will keep me out of the Ocala Parks and Santos where we ride bikes.
     Last year I didn't wait long enough for them to cycle and I had welts,  swellings, itchy places, and pus pockets for 2 to 3 weeks.   They were awful!!!!!!!!!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.