My Turn for John Deere

The work crews showed up on my street this morning at 9 am.   They went right to work going down the street blowing, raking, sweeping and cleaning all the yards, driveways and the the street, as well as the drain grates, the  street drains, and our porches.   
    The crew really worked hard and did a great job.   As they moved on past my yard, I went out with a 6 pack of Gatorade and handed them out to all of the crew.   I am very grateful for how hard  they work.   I figure kindness begets kindness.
        Today's Blip is the John Deere and the vacuum  passing by my yard and neighbors.   You can see the the man holding the handle to  the opening of the vacuum hose.  He slowly sweeps back and forth while the vacuum sucks everything up off the road, including rocks, acorns, twigs, sticks and anything else lying there.  This time I was on the right side of the road to show how the huge leaf vacuum really works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.