Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Democracy in action.

I thought I'd take Maddy to the polling station with me so she could share in the excitement of the electoral system. And what excitement it was, one po-faced SNP reprasentitive standing outside my old Primary School who made no attempt to communicate with me other than a curt nod and a grunt. Probably just as well as I would have done my best to wind him up anyway.

I did wonder whether to post this as I'm sure that many Scottish based blippers will post similar today but in the end I decided blip is about catching a moment of your day and, until I head into work late this afternoon, this may well be the key moment of my day.

Who did I vote for? Green where possible (Regional and Council vote), on th econstituency vot there were only the big 4 in Scotland (well the big 3 and the Tories) and an independant candidate. Given that I knew nothing about what the independant guy was representing and it could have been some sort of race hate agenda I went for the safe option and voted Lib Dem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.