Uncropped

Strava Day 302/ 75 Hard Phase 3 Day 10.

*** Apparently it's National Puppy Day so here's a mobile shot of Chew The ChowChow after we shared a meal here in one of our gardens. Was supposed to spend "phone time" with T but he said Kray and Ate Wewei (my cousin Faith's kids) were inviting him to play so I said, he can and play as am used to being alone most of the time anyway. ***

***So proud of myself today for overcoming my fear of the road, was able to cycle outdoors even when the expected post 8AM Cam Sur sun (no longer considered as Vitamin D according to Mama) began to sting my skin. T has the same sensitivity when it comes to heat. B meanwhile is light sensitive.

*Remembering a lesson from Miss  ________ from St.Paul: We are who we are when no one's looking and the things that we could not leave behind whenever we go outside are the things that makes us prisoners.

T made me laugh when he said "I'm glitching. I need my Grumpy Cat book and my Cookie Monster hat."

I made myself laugh when I realized that I will still do anything for a photo/portrait of a stranger : Was temporarily stuck in our palengke /local market earlier. Bought a 10 peso Halo-Halo but requested just the bananas without the sugar and the other "trappings", enjoyed interviewing the kid who mans the stall, she is 23 and she is no longer studying. Realized, I have my bike with me and still have no ide how to safely get home. In a rush, I left the water bottle at her stall. When I realized I left it, I was already in the higher parts of La Purisima. Made a five second decision to leave the bike beside the Baranggay Tanod of that street just to make sure I get the water bottle in case of an emergency heat wave. These days, am able to "travel lighter" compared to 10 years ago. It's daily practice of patience but it is definitely worth it. Dizem Quo Om Bom Fotografo Tem Que Saber Esperar is still my favorite calming mantra. Gratitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.