Chamois in the sun

The chamois were out in search of the sun early this morning so I went over to see if I could get a few shots before we started skiing. I liked this one because you don’t always find them with the sky as a backdrop.

The day then produced more photographic opportunities and I hesitated about what to blip so I added them as extras.

It was our last day at Vercorin so we skied until just after lunch. At our picnic spot we were joined by a group of paragliders who entertained us by jumping off straight in front of us. I’ve included shots of the different stages of take off.

Later in the afternoon I had an hour to spare before picking up my son in Villeneuve so I popped into the hide. It’s quite intimidating going in when it’s full of photographers with huge lenses but I was pleased to get a shot of a Yellow Wagtail and Crested Grebes. There was quite a lot of activity including a fight between two Moorhens. I was too far way to get a good shot but it was incredible to watch though. Further along the lake from I also saw Tufted Ducks and Red Crested Pochards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.