Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pretty in Pink

I braved the virus and went to Kurri Kurri Nostalgia Festival this afternoon to see the "Best Dressed" competition.  It is scaled down from previous years (no doubt because of the virus and also the weather today has been showery).  There was no live music or shows and the main car show will be tomorrow.  I expect it will be a bigger turn out then but I was quite happy keeping a lower profile.  I don't think I have been to one for about three years.

This little girl was standing beside the judges of the Best Dressed competition.   There were two sections, Modern Day and Traditional.   The extra is the woman who won the Traditional.  My word she was stunning.  Perfect outfit (apparently a genuine of the period silk cocktail dress), perfect makeup and accessories.  Well as Patsy said, you can never have too many accessories.

If you want to see some more I have put a set up on Flickr here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.