Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surf School

For Friday school sports there are always kids at Nobbys surfing.   You can tell them by their blue boards.  There was also a comp going on but I was not sure what that was all about.   John John (Florence) was at Dixon Park this morning when the hounds got walked but I didn't have my big glass with me so no pics.

The first extra is a pan of the harbour.  I was trying to show the brown muddy flood waters but the light was wrong for that I probably would be better off mid afternoon over at Stocko.  

The last extra is more a record for me of the works going on at Newie beach.  They are putting in a skate park.  When I first came to Newie you could drive all along there where the works are at the base of the headland.  They closed it probably in the late 80's because of worry about landslips.  I can't see it ever opening up now as it forms Bathers way which is such a popular walking route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.