Mr Toad

Common toad - very common tonight! After an evening walk along the beach I walked home in the gloaming by the forest and past the little natural pond there. Immediately after I thought "I hope this cold spell doesn't affect the toads spawning," I noticed lots of little dark splodges on the sandy path. They were all toads! Lots and lots of toads. Lots and lots and lots. Since it was cold, they were pretty immobile which was handy for photos :) Since it was basically pitch black, manual everything including focus so this has turned out reasonably well.

Terrific Toad.

Lots of painting walls toady. Oops, today. ;) I'm getting there, the house feels more welcoming day by day. The music equipment for our home studio is being ordered tomorrow for delivery on Friday - Duncan's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.