Each to their own

We've had a domestic catch up day. Mr A had to fix the curtain rail in our bedroom which was coming away from the wall, and we've done three loads of washing and I changed the bed. Baked potatoes and the remains of some casseroles made it a dinner catch up too. In and amongst we got a bit of time sitting on the balcony which was lovely and warm so long as the sun was out which it generally was. I sat and finished the book group book and now I'm reading one that Mr A read a couple of months ago which I'm considering for my book group choice. I was a bit weary this morning after perhaps a touch too much beer last night, so my peloton class was pretty low key and tonight will not be a late one.

The blip is obviously the balcony and our beverages of choice at lunchtime. A cup of fruit tea for me and a sneaky beer for Mr A although it's the only drink he's had today. I felt like I was in my supplementary living room sitting out there this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.