Making the most of the day

I wrote a list so that I didn't forget to do anything and to help me crack on.  I started with mowing the lawn - which wasn't on the list. Although I have been known to, I didn't add it to the list and then cross it off.  I did tell myself off and got on with things though.

My day started with a morning potter and the birds.  There can't be a much nicer way to set yourself up for the day.  

The list then began in earnest. My favourite tick of the day was dropping by at the Ilkley Manor House to see blipper Earthdreamer Bob's photos and Emma's poetry exhibition.  The Manor House itself was a lovely first for me but it was really impressive to see such a fine set of pictures in a beautiful line around the walls - reading the poem alongside adds an extra depth and story to the photo.   It was very special and well worth visiting (still on tomorrow.)

At sunset, I took my dinner up to the moors and sat watching the sun go down.

I'm settling down now with my signed book and a cup of tea enjoying the photos, poems and brilliant back stories to each one at the end of the book - with only a few things left on my list for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.