Toning colours

We all spent the afternoon at Easton Walled Gardens, again benefiting from our Historic Houses membership. I took a zillion photos as we wandered round in short sleeves and with suntan lotion applied, the sun was so strong and warm. 

I chose this pear blossom for my main blip as I liked the way the half-worn white rendering on the wall, topped with yellow lichen, mirrored the colours of the blossom. A small collage of other garden flowers is my Extra. Also took lots of family photos. LMB enjoyed the surroundings, and playing with her little football. And we all enjoyed an ice-cream.

I think today will prove to be the finale of this short heatwave, but it's been a joy. So lucky that the sun chose the week we're visiting  to hang around and make it so summery that even the clocks are springing forward an hour tonight, towards summertime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.